Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

Lab for BACD

Hi,

i have set a lab with two routers:

one have VIC2-2FXS (one of them connected to an analogue phone and another connected to the FXO on the second router)

i can call from Router A to Router B IP phone, but i am trying the BACD with no success, ultimitly i want to reach drop through configuration but for now i just want the tcl to work. i beleive i am missing something with the pots!!!

Good day

++++++Sorry the config is below++++++

Router destination (CME)

application

service queue flash:app-b-acd-2.1.2.2.tcl

param queue-len 10

param aa-hunt1 300

param queue-manager-debugs 1

param number-of-hunt-grps 1

!

service aa flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl

paramspace english index 1

param number-of-hunt-grps 1

param handoff-string aa

param dial-by-extension-option 5

paramspace english language en

param aa-pilot 101

param max-extension-length 4

paramspace english location flash:

param second-greeting-time 60

param welcome-prompt _bacd_welcome.au

param call-retry-timer 15

param service-name queue

!

voice-port 0/3/0

dial-peer voice 5000 pots

service aa

incoming called-number .T (or 101 same)

port 0/3/0

!

Calling Router: Router A

voice-port 0/0/0

FXS where the phone is connected

!

voice-port 0/0/1

connected to the second router's FXO port 0/3/0

!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

This is CSCsd14203. Either configure a workaround as per bug details, or use my patched B-ACD/AA "PL2 branch" that doesn't present the problem, and do few things the standard doesn't:

http://pbevila.fastmail.fm/public/app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2-pl2.tcl

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

See below, supposed to be fixed in 12.4(11), but sometime one never knows. Note I recommend 12.4(11)XJ4 for all installations, as is the most stable release so far.

CSCek27376 Bug Details

fxo tone supervision disconnect not working when connection plar

Topology:

PSTN --- VIC2-4FXO(c3845)-- Cisco IP phone

Scenario:

PSTN rings FXO. FXO answers and connection plar to IP phone. When the phone is still ringing, PSTN caller hangs up and PSTN sends a disconnection tone but it isn't disconnected

However, it is working if tone is received after the ephone answered the call. It's also working if connection plar target changed form ephone to a fxs.

Workaround:

Use connection plar opx instead of connection plar

61 REPLIES
Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi, B-ACD/AA can and often do cause head scratching.

Well in your cause you should have connection-plar opx under fxo, and a pots DP matching plar number via incoming called-number and service aa. That to start with.

Then you do "debug voice application script" and see what's going on.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

thanks for your prompt reply, if i put connection plar than it works for an IP phone in the CME ( I will try to point it to the pilot number) but the documentation just saying what i have configured.

i will get you the debug in 5.

P.S: i think when plar is configured than it does even look at the DP and service aa since it is a CME

Thanks

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi again,

with the confi 1, i attach the file:debugtcl

Router destination (CME)

application

service queue flash:app-b-acd-2.1.2.2.tcl

param queue-len 10

param aa-hunt1 300

param queue-manager-debugs 1

param number-of-hunt-grps 1

!

service aa flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl

paramspace english index 1

param number-of-hunt-grps 1

param handoff-string aa

param dial-by-extension-option 5

paramspace english language en

param aa-pilot 101

param max-extension-length 4

paramspace english location flash:

param second-greeting-time 60

param welcome-prompt _bacd_welcome.au

param call-retry-timer 15

param service-name queue

!

voice-port 0/3/0

dial-peer voice 5000 pots

service aa

incoming called-number .T (or 101 same)

port 0/3/0

!

Calling Router: Router A

voice-port 0/0/0

FXS where the phone is connected

!

voice-port 0/0/1

connected to the second router's FXO port 0/3/0

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

the file is: withconnplar

as with config2 as you suggested:

voice-port 0/3/0

connection plar opx 101

description connected to PSTN

dial-peer voice 5000 pots

service aa

incoming called-number 101

port 0/3/0

!

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi,

under DP 5000:

direct-inward-dial

and you don't need "port" - it's irrelevant on incoming DPs.

Also (that was my mistake to suggest), you don't need opx in plar, as B-ACD/AA answer in any case.

Next thing, if that was a real setup, you would have supervision disconnecte issues - but it's just a lab, so ..

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi and thank,

my config is as follow now:

Router A calling:

i call 101

!

!

voice-port 0/0/0

Description analogue phone connected

!

voice-port 0/0/1

!

dial-peer voice 101 pots

destination-pattern 101

port 0/0/1

this is conneceted to FXO 0/3/0 on router B

Router B:

dial-peer voice 5000 pots

direct-inward-dial

service aa

but when i called the same and no debugging anymore (debug voice application script) is showing.

i removed the aa and it is giving me the following error: (i will try to reboot the system) please advice

BMBLAB(config-app)#service aa flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# paramspace english index 1

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param number-of-hunt-grps 1

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param handoff-string aa

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param dial-by-extension-option 5

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# paramspace english language en

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param aa-pilot 101

Warning: parameter aa-pilot has not been registered under aa namespace

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param max-extension-length 4

Warning: parameter max-extension-length has not been registered under aa namespace

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# paramspace english location flash:

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param second-greeting-time 60

Warning: parameter second-greeting-time has not been registered under aa namespace

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param welcome-prompt _bacd_welcome.au

Warning: parameter welcome-prompt has not been registered under aa namespace

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param call-retry-timer 15

Warning: parameter call-retry-timer has not been registered under aa namespace

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param service-name queue

Warning: parameter service-name has not been registered under aa namespace

BMBLAB(config-app-param)# !

Feb 13 08:28:58.271: //-1//HIFS:/hifs_ifs_cb: hifs ifs file read succeeded. size=35485, url=flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl

Feb 13 08:28:58.279: //-1//HIFS:/hifs_free_idata: hifs_free_idata: 0x4728F228

Feb 13 08:28:58.279: //-1//HIFS:/hifs_hold_idata: hifs_hold_idata: 0x4728F228

Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- ERROR: Mandatory parameter aa-pilot does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- ERROR: Mandatory parameter service-name does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- ERROR: Mandatory parameter voice-mail does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- max-extension-length is set to default value of 5 --

Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter second-greeting-time does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 60

Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter second-greeting-time does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 15

Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter max-time-call-retry does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 600

Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter max-time-vm-retry does not exist --

Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 1

Feb 13 08:28:58.467: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Valid Mandatory parameter number-of-hunt-grps = 1 --

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi, with the debug output above, B-ACD/AA is now working. If you can't hear the welcome message, check the audio file and "debug call application media status".

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

no it is not working, i do not have any debugging the last info i sent where when i tried to copy the files back into config.

i am chaning the IOS and see where i can go.

it never worked, also i am wondering, for FXO do we use direct-inward-dial or only for E1/T1

Good day

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Not sure why the low rating while I'm giving you correct information, beside being the only one giving you any help at all.

Anyway, the output above shows a regular triggering of B-ACD/AA. Is not clear to me under which circumstances you obtained that.

And, if you don't place direct-inward-dial under the incoming DP, you will get dialtone only, no matter if FXO or T1/E1.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

thanks for your help

i will try to come back to the state of the debugging and see.

Good day

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi,

it is getting better:

1) IOS was the problem

2) I removed the welcome param (you do not need it)

3) dial-peer voice should have only this in my case:

incoming-called numer 101

port 0/3/0

service aa

i have to work on the last issue: when calling in i hear the message press 1 for sales, press 2 and 3 to dial an extension.

3 is working and i can dial an extension but when i press 1 the ip phone in the hunt group 1 blink and i can see written call in queue and i get disconnected on the analogue phone.

any help here; i beleive i need to login to the hunt!!!

good day

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Hmmm what "show ephone-hunt" says? at reboot all phones part of hunt group are in login state, when they are not it's written in the display.

you can try calling the hunt pilot also.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi,

it is showing that there is one agent online.

and when i call 300 (pilot number) it rings at the IP phone 200.

Good day

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Again please check with debug call application script.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

i guess where are getting near to the solution:

Feb 14 00:07:28.027: //12//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: ++ Playing Welcome Prompt and options menu ++

--More--

Feb 14 00:07:38.519: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: +++ New incoming call to queue 300 +++

Feb 14 00:07:38.523: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: >>> THE QUEUE IS {TclModule_46FD4298_0_821828 {CALL_NEW} {1202947658}} <<<

Feb 14 00:07:38.523: //12//AFW_:/AFW_FSM_Drive: Tcl_Eval to drive FSM inside Tcl modulespace. code=1 code=ERROR

Feb 14 00:07:38.523: TCL script failure

Result:

Play Failed

Feb 14 00:07:38.523: TCL script failure errorInfo:

Play Failed

while executing

"media play leg_incoming moh:livemoh"

("default" arm line 15)

invoked from within

"switch -exact $optionSelected {

{#} {

act_RetryMenu

}

{0} {

--More-- act_GotDestNoOption

}

default {

set playMusicFlag 1

..."

(procedure "act_GotDest" line 33)

invoked from within

"act_GotDest"

Feb 14 00:07:38.527: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: +++ 300 Queue Length = 1 +++

--More--

Feb 14 00:07:45.223: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: >>> B-ACD Service Running <<<

Feb 14 00:07:45.223: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: >>> {TclModule_46FD4298_0_821828 {CALL_NEW} {1202947658}} <<<

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

This is CSCsd14203. Either configure a workaround as per bug details, or use my patched B-ACD/AA "PL2 branch" that doesn't present the problem, and do few things the standard doesn't:

http://pbevila.fastmail.fm/public/app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2-pl2.tcl

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Great everything is working now, i will move to configure drop through.

i did solve it before i saw the bug (i will try it now) but what i did is simply in the telephony-service add the B-ACD moh

moh en_bacd_music_on_hold.au

thank a lot

Good day

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

I am still checking why this is happening:

when i remove the moh music-on-hold.au from telephony-service everything works, i can call the hunt group.

so confusing ;-)

I will let you know

Good day

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi,

i am at the step of live setup.

i have tested it and i have the problem of the disconnection.

i am sure that the paramters addressed in the disconnection are right since it is working without the AA, i am not sure if we need to add something specific for the B-ACD:

what is happeninig is when i call in and than hangup from the pstn side, the phone continue on ringing.

Good day

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

This is supervisory disconnect problem. Learn about it at:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk652/tk653/technologies_tech_note09186a00800ae2d1.shtml

Note, unless you are in NA, where ground start is optionally available, the only thing you can do, is configure tone-based disconnect supervision. But to test that, you need a live pstn line.

The parameters you have now "appears" to be working, but are not because ultimately when you hang up the ip phone, it that makes hang up the fxo as well.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Exactly, i use the last option: (even though i do not use the cptone, but by default is the us i guess)

voice class custom-cptone voice

dualtone busy

frequency 435

cadence 330 330

dualtone ringback

frequency 435

cadence 1180 4520

dualtone reorder

frequency 435

cadence 200 200

dualtone disconnect

frequency 435

cadence 200 200

!

voice-port 0/0/0

supervisory disconnect dualtone mid-call

supervisory custom-cptone voice

no vad

no comfort-noise

timeouts call-disconnect 5

timeouts wait-release 5

but not ok with the AA

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

The actual tone can be different from what you configured.

Call in, answer from ip phone, have caller hang-up. Listen to the tone and compare with the tones at:

http://www.3amsystems.com/wireline/tone-search.htm

worst case you will have to record the disconnect tone and do a frequency analysis.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

i will check the tone issue, the problem is that the customer is in UAE and i a doing all that remotly, i guess i will open a TAC.

by the way i did used the cool edit earlier and it is confirming the frequency i am using for the disconnect.

in UAE it is 350 for cadence and 400 for the frequency.

Good day

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

But in the config sent, you have frquency 435 and cadence 200 / 200.

Beside, the PSTN tones database, that is very reliable, indicates frequency 425 and different cadences.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

Hi again,

you are right, in fact i have tried a lot of frequencies and this one was the last i tried.

i tried 400, 425 and 435.

Good day

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

Can you send the disconnect audio file here ?

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

hi and thanks again for your help, unfortunatly i do not have the sniffing anymore and baiscally i will go with CUE to overcome this problem. when i visit the customer next week maybe i will do another sniffing and send them back over.

good day

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

here you go, i just got the sniffing.

192.168.1.35 (IP phone) and the CME 192.168.50.1 (TFTP)

i did not check it this time but last time it was 400 Hz and 350 for the cadence

Thanks in advance

Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: Lab for BACD

I'm stuck home with a cold and can't access necessary software. Will givie it a loos wehn possible.

Community Member

Re: Lab for BACD

"Salemtak" = I hope you will get well

1317
Views
45
Helpful
61
Replies
CreatePlease to create content