cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

need help with a phone queue script CCX 7

Adam Sawczuk
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all, im quite new to ccx and the script editor so i do appreciate any help i can get on this.

I need some help with a simple phone queue im trying to put together:

This is what  i have now:

1. EU calls queue #, enters queue

2. If agent is available EU goes to agent.

3. if all agents are engaged, EU hears the generic "all reps are helping others, please hold"

4. if agents are still engaged after 60 seconds,  EU hears the generic "sorry for delay, please stay on the line..."

What i need help with (i can record wav files for these prompts if there is no generic equivalent):

1. If there are no agents logged in, EU hears a message that noone is available and fwds them to leave a voice mail in the general mailbox

2. change step 4 above to allow EU to leave a message if they do not wish to hold (something like "sorry for delay. please stay on the line and we will assist you asap. If you wish to leave us a voice message, please press 9 now and we will return your call ASAP")

if they want to leave a message, they get forwarded to a general mailbox. if they want to continue holding, they get back to the loop.

I am using Cisco Unified CCX Editor 7.0

Pleas let me know if you need more info on any of this, id be happy to provide it.

Thanks again for your help,

Adam

21 Replies 21

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame