Cisco Support Community
Community Member

Problems with CUMC 7 and CUEAC installation.

Hello guys, I have a ticket that I have been research and fix with very little success. I am just new to CUEAC server so I’m just going to past the ticket for you to take a look at just so I don’t fail to mention crucial information. 

.   Incident:   ‘  Receptionist  reports being unable to make a broadcast announcement to the handsets at branch A location however she is able to make broadcasts to Branch B site. From her perspective everything seems to be working okay and the end users hear the handsets beep but receive no audio’

I thought that maybe the problem was with media resource group but when I checked, I found  that same media resource group was being used by other devices.

•    Incident: ‘Receptionist reports being unable to transfer calls directly to a users voicemail from the Operator Console. ‘  In this case, I thought about using the old unity connection keyboard combination to send the call to voice maybe but that would be very clumsy. Is there another way I can do this? I have also made sure that CTI ports actually have the full calling search space.    

•    INCIDENT: Receptionist reports being unable to answer calls on hold from the Operator Console. In her own words "A call comes in and I do a tannoy call out as the person required is not at their desk, my caller is on hold when the person who has been tannoyed calls me back but I am unable to pick up the internal call and so connect the two, big problem!"

Guys I am very new to CUEAC so this is a bit tricky for me. Does anyone have any advice on how I should go about solving this issue or what steps I should take.?

Cisco Employee

Problems with CUMC 7 and CUEAC installation.

I am not sure what you mean by broadcast announcement, there is no feature within CUEAC called broadcast announcement.