Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Reset MOH server Automatically

I have a script that automatically copies a .wav file to the CCM Publisher server in the 'dropaudiofilehere' folder which then translates and copy to the TFTP directory.

I need away of automatically updating the server to use the new file without having to go to the CCMADMIN page and resetting the MOH Server.

I have tried reviewing the .asp file but I'm not an expert so stuggling.

Can anyone suggest a way of writing a script / sql statement that would reset the MOH server. This would allow the MOH Audi file to automtically updated. This will need to work everyday as my customer has a different audio source for everyday day of the week (The audio file name stays the same).

Any help greatful.

Martin

7 REPLIES

Re: Reset MOH server Automatically

Restarting the IP Voice Media Streaming App service should do the job. You could write a script to run the following commands:

net stop "Cisco IP Voice Media Streaming App"

net start "Cisco IP Voice Media Streaming App"

Hope this helps. If so, please rate the post.

Brandon

The Cisco TFTP service is running on the Publisher. The service you have recommended restarting is not enabled on the publisher.

If I reset the 'Cisco IP Voice Media Streaming App' on the subscribers this doesn't update the MOH as this needs to be done on the Publisher.

Can you think of any other way to achieve the reset?

I have been through the asp files and there seems to be a function called 'ResetMOHServer'. I think I need a script that could call this function but I'm not sure how to do it.

Thanks