Views
Helpful
Replies

Time-of-day forwarding help needed

mschmidt
Level 1
Level 1

Hello All,

I am fairly new with CUCM and need some advice as to how I can efficiently provide my users with the solution they need.

I have extension 7080.  Depending on the time of day, I need that extension to forward to one of three extensions.

Between 0600 and 0700 I need it to ring to 7046

Between 0700 and 2300 I need it to ring to 7053

Between 2300 and 0600 I need it to ring to 7045

(it will never actually ring to 7080, its always forwarded)

I have followed the time of day routing configuration example from Cisco but when I call 7080 it rings on 7080, and does not forward.

Here's what I did:

First I created Time Periods:

-TP1 06:00 - 07:00

-TP2 07:00 - 23:00

-TP3 23:00 - 24:00

-TP4 00:00-06:00

Then I created Time Schedules:

-TS1 = TP1

-TS2 = TP2

-TS3 = TP3 & TP4

Then I assigned Time Schedules to new partitions:

-PT_01 = TS1

-PT_02 = TS2

-PT_03 = TS3

Then I created a new Calling Search Space:

-MATCSS1 and assigned the 3 partitions froma bove

Then I created 3 new translation patterns:

-7080_1 - I assigned PT_01 to this pattern; CSS=MATCSS1; left Calling Party Transform mask blank; Called Party Transform Mask = 7046

-7080_2 - I assigned PT_02 to this pattern; CSS=MATCSS1; left Calling Party Transform mask blank; Called Party Transform Mask = 7053

-7080_3 - I assigned PT_03 to this pattern; CSS=MATCSS1; left Calling Party Transform mask blank; Called Party Transform Mask = 7045

This is where I am now.  I thought this was all that was needed to properly route it.  I wonder if it has something to do with the called and calling masks on the translation patterns?

When I call 7080 it just rings to 7080, doesn't forward.  Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks alot!!

EDIT:  I am using:

Cisco Unified CM Administration

System version: 7.1.3.33032-1

20 Replies 20

The translation patterns appear to be as you suggest.