Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New Member

Unity migration question

All, Im going to do a Unity migration coming soon, and Im trying to figure out, when I do the migration, what will the customer loose?

Will they loose greetings?

Will they loose anything else?

Thanks.

2 REPLIES
Bronze

Re: Unity migration question

As long as you are staying within the same product family, e.g. Unity to Unity and not Unity to Unity connection and you are upgrading, all of your settings should be preserved.

If you are moving from one Unity server to another without migrating data, you will lose settings and messages if it is a VM solution. If it is a UM solution, you will just lose settings and messages as they would be on your existing Exchange or Domino store.

Thank you,

Jon

New Member

Re: Unity migration question

So, would I need to do a DIRT backup to keep those settings?

100
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies
CreatePlease to create content