Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cisco 3750

Hello Friends

I am totally new at this gig, I am trying to config a cisco switch 3750 and the company that left me instuction how to use there commands to write the configs in is no longer available. I will tell you exactly how it goes therefore if I am forgetting something or I need to add a step for the future maybe someone can help me. They tell me to follow these steps after logging into the switch throuh hyperterminal I go through with step

1) Switch>en

2)Switch#config t

3)Switch(config)#int vlan 11

4)Switch(config-if)#ip address xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx 255.255.192.0

5)Switch(config-if)#int fa1/0/24

6)

10 REPLIES

cisco 3750

Peter,

What specific problem are you having? The steps that you laid out are creating an SVI that's attached to vlan 11 and then putting an address on it. Step number 5 is anyone's guess. I'm assuming that you're wanting to make this port (f1/0/24) an access port of vlan 11? If so, you'll need:

int fa1/0/24

switchpo mod access

switch access vlan 11

You'll also need to make sure you create vlan 11:

Switch(config)# vlan 11

Then type exit.

Do a "show vlan" to make sure vlan 11 was created.

HTH,
John

*** Please rate all useful posts ***

HTH, John *** Please rate all useful posts ***

Re: cisco 3750

Are you trying to configure ssh? Can you post your config?

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

Peter,

I've looked over your config. I'm confused. What's the problem? You have ssh configured on the switch. Have you tried connecting to it with ssh? It looks like you've done everything the pdf document has asked you to.

HTH,
John