Views
Helpful
Replies

Urgent help with SMB Network design

jaganmohan.c
Level 1
Level 1

HI,

I am currently working on a SMB level design in which I need prepare and  present a design to the customer. It is my first time to design a  network, thus requesting some help here.

Here is the customer requirement..

Customer Scenario:
It is a new design

There will be one primary Data center and one Disaster recovery site which will server 10 branch locations.

• At HQ where DC is located they plan for 400 users
• At DR Location they plan for 120 Users
• Branches users will vary from 10 to 20
• Customer will host application like ERP / Mail / Web / some other applications at DC & DR

Customer wanted an optimal cost effective solution to run the business with below features

• Connectivity to all locations with redundant paths
• Routing and Switching required at all locations
• Secure Network at LAN / WAN / Perimeter
• In case of Primary DC fails users should be able to connect to DR and business should continue
• Single Communication infrastructure across the organization (Unified Communications Solution)
• 45 seats Contact center deployed at DC and 15 agents at DR location

Can someone help me designing a cost-effective solution along with the product specification to pitchin.

Thanks in advance,
Nicky

4 Replies 4

Jon Marshall
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Nicky

These forums are not really designed to provide complete designs from scratch. It is too big a subject and presumably either you or the company you work for are getting paid to do this work so you should at least be able to come up with a base design ?

So simply listing a set of requirements and then saying please design this network for me together with a specification list is not a reasonable request. If you come back with a design and ask for comments or get stuck while doing the design then we would be only too happy to help with any technical issues you have.