Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Community Member

VTP version

Guys,

I have switch1 in

vtp mode: Client

vtp version: running VTP2

 

After connecting to distribution switch (VTP server, VTP version 2), VTP version on switch1 is changed to  running VTP1 (VTP2 capable).

 

Why?

How to set it again to running VTP2?

 

Thanks!

1 REPLY
VIP Super Bronze

Try this:config tvtp version

Try this:

config t

vtp version 2
 

check with

sh vtp status

HTH

53
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease to create content