Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Catalyst Security (DHCP Snooping, DAI, IP source guard)

New Member

Live chat with Cisco expert, Judhajit Ghosh on Catalyst Security (DHCP Snooping, DAI, IP source guard)

June 19th, 2012


Here's an opportunity to make your Network secure by learning about Catalyst Security - DHCP Snooping, DAI, IP source guard. DHCP snooping is a feature that provides network security by filtering untrusted DHCP messages.Facebook_Forum_Template_040_2.png

It is designed to keep networks safe from rogue DHCP servers, thus preventing from any security threat in a DHCP environment

Dynamic ARP inspection is a feature that ensures that only valid ARP requests and replies are relayed.

IP source guard is a security feature that restricts IP traffic on nonrouted, Layer 2 interfaces by filtering traffic

based on the DHCP snooping binding database and on manually configured IP source bindings.


Our expert, Judhajit is an engineer at Cisco who specializes in LAN Switching and has certifications in CCNA and CCNP(BCMSN).

Date: June 19

6:00 AM EDT (New York; UTC -5 hrs)

8:00 PM EST (Sydney; UTC +10 hrs)

12:00 PM CEST (Berlin; UTC +1 hr)

3:30 PM IST (India; UTC +5 hrs)

To RSVP Click Here

What is Facebook Forum?

Facebook forums are online conversations, held at a ore-arranged time on our Facebook page. It gives you an opportunity to interact with a live Cisco expert and get more information about a particular technology, service or product.

How do I participate?

On the day of the event, go to our Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/CiscoSupportCommunity

Like us on Facebook 

76
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments