Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Attention: The Community will be in read-only mode on 12/14/2017 from 12:00 am pacific to 11:30 am.

During this time you will only be able to see content. Other interactions such as posting, replying to questions, or marking content as helpful will be disabled for few hours.

We apologize for the inconvenience while we perform important updates to the Community.

New Member

LMS 3.1 to 3.2 upgrade - disable automatic backup?

I need to upgrade from LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Part of the upgrade process is that it does an automatic backup.  Is it possible to disable this backup step and just use our "normal" backup if needed?  Or is the backup in the upgrade process different in some way? Disk space is at a premium on this server. Thanks, Graeme

Everyone's tags (2)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cisco Employee

Re: LMS 3.1 to 3.2 upgrade - disable automatic backup?

The automatic backup is no different than a normal backup.  If you're absolutely sure you have a good backup, you can run the setup script or

executable with the "nobackup" option:

Windows:

setup.exe nobackup

Solaris:

setup.sh -b nobackup
1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Re: LMS 3.1 to 3.2 upgrade - disable automatic backup?

The automatic backup is no different than a normal backup.  If you're absolutely sure you have a good backup, you can run the setup script or

executable with the "nobackup" option:

Windows:

setup.exe nobackup

Solaris:

setup.sh -b nobackup
313
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease to create content