Views
Helpful
Replies

LMS 4.2 New installation & Configuration

shahulhameed
Level 3
Level 3

Dear Friends

I have been asked my company for installing and configure LMS 4.2 in one of customer.I have little bit experience in LMS 3.2 and I dont have in LMS 4.2.

Please advise me the steps of what are LMS can do.

01. Installation ( I can do it )

02. Configuring SNMP V3 to all Network Devices, Please check the following steps are correct or its need additional commands

Also Advise me for receiving TRAPS for syslog, ALERTS notification and End users details.

snmp-server view LOVEview iso included

snmp-server group LOVEgrp v3 priv read LOVEview write LOVEview

snmp-server user usrLOVE LOVEgrp v3 auth md5 c1sc0prime priv des primec1sc0

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x version 3 priv usrLOVE

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 copy-config

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 config-copy

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 eigrp

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 envmon

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 errdisable

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 snmp

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 stackwise

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 syslog

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 tty

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 vlan-membership

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 vlancreate

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 vlandelete

snmp-server host 192.168.x.x informs v3 vtp

03. Device Discovery I can do it.

04. For trouble shoot what are the steps for adding device and see in topolgy ?

05. How to configure email notification ?

06. How to configure Netconfig ? and Get configuration from a NW device?

07 For the above task what are the requirements ( Ex .SNMP V3, Telnet user name & Password, ....)

08. Without above credential can we do it or it is essential ?

09. What are the benefits of having LMS 4.2