Views
Helpful
Replies

RME - Device configuration backup

ilnaiduccna
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

I am new to Ciscoworks, where I can find the oldest configuration of one device which is configured 1 year back in CiscoWorks?

Purgue is not enabled to remove the old jobs, so we can get the oldest job (configuration of the device) right?

Can some one guide me please how I can get the oldest configuration of one device?

Regards,

Naidu.

22 Replies 22

If you do not configure purging, it will keep all of those configs (provided you have the disk space).

Hi Joe,

Hope you are doing well.

I got to know yesterday that unfortunately we don't have support from Cisco. (they don't buy support)

So as you said earlier I thought to restore the LMS backup....Could you please suggest me in this case how to do LMS restoration.

The attached the file showing the exact path of LMS backup.

In the LMS Server->Directory D:\ -> I have Documents and settings, I386, bootsect.bin, win51, win51is and win51is.sp1

And these files are modified date as 2007 & 2003, So it seems these are not latest backup files if I am correct.

So, which file we need to restor to get old configurations.

Regards,

Naidu.

Hi Joe,

Hope you are doing well.

I got to know yesterday that unfortunately we don't have support from Cisco. (they don't buy support)

So as you said earlier I thought to restore the LMS backup....Could you please suggest me in this case how to do LMS restoration.

The attached the file showing the exact path of LMS backup.

In the LMS Server->Directory D:\ -> I have Documents and settings, I386, bootsect.bin, win51, win51is and win51is.sp1

And these files are modified date as 2007 & 2003, So it seems these are not latest backup files if I am correct.

So, which file we need to restor to get old configurations.

Regards,

Naidu.