Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New Member

User Tracking end host table import

Hi,

we saved some UT info, later we deleted it and did the upgrade for the LMS, actual version is 3.1

Now we have the new data in the UT and our client wants to add the data saved before the upgrade.

If we do this using "end host import table", do we will have both the old and the new data or the old data erase the new one?

Regards.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cisco Employee

Re: User Tracking end host table import

You cannot import the UT end host table. The "End Host Table Import" option only imports usernames and notes for existing entries. It does not create new entries in the UT database tables.

The only way to restore old data would be to restore a full LMS backup from the previous version.

1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Re: User Tracking end host table import

You cannot import the UT end host table. The "End Host Table Import" option only imports usernames and notes for existing entries. It does not create new entries in the UT database tables.

The only way to restore old data would be to restore a full LMS backup from the previous version.

196
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease to create content