Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call manager 3.2 Unity 3.2 Question

Hello,

I am new to Cisco voice and I have a problem to work out. I have spent some time with this problem with no solution yet.... so here is my question for the experts:

I work for a National Park and we have to let the public know whether or not it is safe to recreate in the river, so we have a phone number that we set up so that the public can call to hear a message. There are 4 possible messages that we want to play, depending on daily factors. We have the 4 possible messages recorded in WAV format. There will be a person responsible for changing that message every day.

What we want to be able to do is call into Unity Voice Mail and select which message to play, but obviously Unity only allows one Standard Greeting and One alternate greeting, so this is not possible.

I have tried to do the following:

Create 4 Call Handlers, each with their own extension. Then use Unity Call Manager User option for the main number to forward to the appropriate call handler, but this does not work. Instead it does not recognize a voicemail account for the main number, and ends up going to the managers voicemail.

I have tried using Unity's extension Call Transfer, but this does not work either, it always forwards to the voicemail for the main number.

One option that works from the administrator standpoint is to set up the Greeting Source to be Blank, and setup the After Greeting "Send Caller To" call handler... but the user who is responsible for changing this daily does not have access to the administrator unity system.

Does anyone have any work arounds?

What would be awesome is to be able to program a IP Phone service for the users phone that would make the appropriate changes.