cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco CRA Software

admin_2
Level 3
Level 3

I have a dilemna with the Cisco reporting software. I am new to the position of running reports using the CRA software and have received no training. I did not setup the initial configuration so I do not know what all the installation settings are set at.

My problem is when I run different reports that should come up with the same numbers such as call taken during a day or the abandonment rate for a day I am getting different numbers depending on the report.

I need to understand the process of how the call flows from the time it hits the IPCC server until it is answered or abandoned. If anyone has recommendations on how to proceed or what literature is available and would be helpful to read, please let me know.

Thanks,

Doug

7 Replies 7

adignan
Level 8
Level 8

This post could run for days if wanted to really get into it. I have been working with IPCCX/CRS/CRA since the beginning and reporting is and has always been an issue. IPCCE 6.0 is supposed to really be much better with reporting and I am hearing CRS (CRA) will also be better with CRS 4.0. However, a couple things. * Also note that the IVR scripting has an enormous effect on the accuracy of the reports. Make sure you carefully place the "Set Contact" (Handled) in all the correct spots in the script. For example, if a user is in queue and they are given the option to "zero" out. You will obviously use the redirect step to send them to a voicemail box. If you do not mark the call as handled, they will show up as an abandonded call in your CSQ and Application reports.

1. Which reports are you talking about specifically?

2. Which fields in the reports are you talking about specifically.

Lastly, read all of the information in the following link (Especially the FAQ section). It gets very detailed into each of the reports and SQL queries run to generate reports.