Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

Deleting a User after migrating away from unified messaging

We migrated from an off-box Exchange scenario to an on-box setup. This was done using the DiRT utility. The migration went very smooth. However, one Unity subscriber is still pointed to the off-box Exchange server. We attempted to delete the account, and it appeared that the Unity server tried to do it, but the account remains. No error messages were received during the deletion. How can this account be deleted ?

1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Re: Deleting a User after migrating away from unified messaging

My best guess here is that the directory facing account in your new installation does not have rights to update (delete) properties on that user - specifically the Unity properties. It'll be deleted for a few minutes and then the directory monitor will pick it up again during the next synch - that's just a guess though.

What version of Unity is this? You can try using the Remove Subscriber Properties tool to clean that guy's account in AD of Unity properties and it'll be removed - you can log in with a domain admin account or whatever to make sure it has rights to do that - you can get this tool off www.CiscoUnityTools.com - it's also included in the Global Subscriber Manager if you're running 4.0(1) or later - go to the import subscriber page and you can clean properties off users in the directory from there (it uses the same method as the remove subscriber properties tool).

128
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease to create content