When deleting a user account in callmanager (systems not integrated with corporate directory) the speed dials on the phone get left behind which causes problems for the next user to use that phone as well as a security risk of personal/private phone numbers getting left behind. Seems to me that the speed dials should be cleared at the time the user account is deleted. Anyone have any thoughts on this or recomendations?
Is a normal behaviour the speed dials are stored in the Database not in the Directory, so when you delete the user that is associated with the phone you are not deleting the information in the Database.
Sorry for the inconvinience but you will have to delete the speed dials and not just the user.
IntroductionCUCM Routing RulesDial String implementation PolicyCUCM Routing LogicSIP URI Call Routing Analysis+++ Case Study: 1 ++++++ Case Study: 2 +++Conclusion
Over the last few months, I have had the privilege of working on SI...
Are you getting this error “Installer User Interface Mode Not Supported. The installer cannot run in this UI mode. To specify the interface mode, use the -i command-line option, followed by the UI mode identifier. The value UI mode identifiers...