cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Few questions on displaying information out of an ASP

Chrisman5000
Level 1
Level 1

I am wanting to pull information out of a database and send it to a phone, later I will figure out how to accept the username variable from the phone itself but for now I am just trying to figure out how to display information on a phone...

Here is my code, I want to basically create two headings on my phone.

Heading One will display the rsinfo

Heading Two will display the rsinfo2

I have a query in my code, variables are rsinfo and rsinfo2. This ASP page works fine in a browser, it connects to my database and returns all my required info into a HTML table displayed in my web browser.

I am kind of new at this so I hope I made sense. :)

Here is the asp code...

<%

'Variables.

Dim cnnDB, strQuery, strQuery2, rsInfo, rsInfo2

'Connection Instance

Set cnnDB = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")

cnnDB.Open "DSN=slx"

'SQL query strings.

strQuery = "SELECT * FROM OPPS"

strQuery2 = "SELECT count(Meetings) FROM OPPS WHERE Meetings = 'Day'"

'Execute query and return a recordset.

Set rsInfo = cnnDB.Execute(strQuery)

Set rsInfo2 = cnnDB.Execute(strQuery2)

%>

<HTML>

<HEAD>

<META NAME="GENERATOR" Content="Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0">

</HEAD>

<BODY>

<CENTER><H2>

Cisco Test</H2>

<BR>

<TABLE>

<TR>

<TH align="left">

Opps Day

</TH>

<td width="15"><br></td>

<TH align="left">

Opps Night

</TH>

<td width="15"><br></td>

<TH align="left">

Opps Old

</TH>

<td width="15"><br></td>

<TH align="left">

Opps Count

</TH>

</TR>

<%

Do While Not rsInfo.EOF

%>

<TR>

<TD><% =rsInfo("Meetings") %></TD>

<td width="15"><br></td>

<TD><% =rsInfo("MeetingsNight") %></TD>

<td width="15"><br></td>

<TD><% =rsInfo("MeetingsTotal") %></TD>

<td width="15"><br></td>

<TD><% =rsInfo2("") %></TD>

<td width="15"><br></td>

</TR>

<%

'Move to the next record in the

'recordset

rsInfo.MoveNext

Loop

'Close the recordset.

rsInfo.Close

rsInfo2.Close