cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

High Availability Unity system

admin_2
Level 3
Level 3

I am looking for some info on building high availability Unity systems. We have a customer who wants 99.99% availability from the system.<br><br>I am new to Unity, and would like to better understand the resilience/redundancy options. Is there a whitepaper on the subject I could read?<br><br>Is runing Unity on an NT cluster an option?<br><br>Apologies if this has been asked before, I did search the forum before posting but didn't find anything much on this topic. Also is there an FAQ available and if so from where?<br><br>Many Thanks<br><br>Tim Banks<br><br>Solution Architect<br>MCSE Unity SE<br>Compaq Global Services

29 Replies 29

Unity 3.1 is being targeted to be released in the first quarter of 2002. We are still in the process of figuring out what the content and when the exact release date will be.
You should talk to the sales people. Maybe you can be a field trial site especially for the failover feature. We are always looking for good customer sites for trials.

Anil Verma
Cisco Systems
anilve@cisco.com

Thanks Anil

I have built a Primary Demo Unity box & a backup "simple fail over" demo Unity box.

I have built & configured the boxes according to the Unity 2.4.6 README file under "Setting up a second Unity server for backup".

I have followed the directions very carefully, step by step. However, I ran into some problems. So I have some questions: