Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Message notifications

I have a few questions on message notification.<br><br>1. Is there any way to configure the times when message notification will occur via the phone interface.<br>2. Is there any way to configure the types of message notifications (urgent only) via the phone interface?<br>3. I have a mailbox setup for our after hours technical support. This service operates by pager only and different technicians are responsible for it each week. Within Exhange I have given all my technicians rights to this mailbox. In addition they all know the unity password for it. As an administrator I can configure the message notification for this mailbox via the SA. Each user can configure their own notifications via the AA. How can the technicians configure the message notification for this "shared" mailbox?<br>4. Is there any way to preprogrm the trunk access code? Making each user do this for every notification device they have will certainly be more prone to mistakes than having the administrator set it once for all notification devices.<br>5. In the SA or AA why do I receive an error message when deleting the phone number for a notificated device even if it is disabled. (I like to keep it clean) Is there a way to do this?<br>6. As an administrator is there any way to disallow certain users from changing their notification settings?<br><br>

4 REPLIES
Anonymous
N/A

Re: Message notifications