Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

Not removing from All Subscribers DL when account is deleted

The subject says it all. When I delete an account from Unity, it doesn't automatically remove the user from the All Subscribers DL. It *does* automatically add them to that DL when the Exchange account is imported into Unity.

Am I missing something?

Thanks!

1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Re: Not removing from All Subscribers DL when account is deleted

When you delete a subscriber from Unity it simply removes the Unity properties off that mail user, it doesn't delete the mail user entirely... Unity doesn't run through and remove users from DLs when you do this since, of course, they may have been added to those DLs externally to Unity (UM type deploymnets) and folks would get real annoyed if we stared making those types of assumptions...

90
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease login to create content