Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Private Dist list not working

I have a subscriber mail box that doesn't really have a person associated with it. The person responsible for checking this mail box is in a private dist list for this subscriber mail box, but no Voice mails get delivered to them for this mail box. Am I misunderstanding how to use the PDL, or is this a problem?

3 REPLIES
Cisco Employee

Re: Private Dist list not working

Private distribution lists are used for addressing messages to groups of users - So subscribers can sign in and address messages to one of their private groups to send the message to a number of folks quickly and easily.

It does not mean that messages to the subscriber that owns the mailbox will be distributed to all their private lists...

I'm a little unclear on what it is you're trying to do and why - you can create an internet subscriber that can forward messages to another SMTP addresses - if you're just trying to get messages to a particular call handler or the like to bounce over to a mailbox off system or something that's the way to go about it.

ah, so I am misunderstanding. What I"m looking to do is this:

-I have a mail box for reporting bad drivers

-That mailbox does not belong to any one person, but at this particular time, it is assigned to, let's call him "Joe".

-I want him to be able to get his regular voice mails AND the bad driver voice mails in his inbox automatically.

Can I do this? If so, how, and is there a way to do it cleanly (i.e. no messages being stored in message stores that won't be checked)?

Thanks,

Loy

Cisco Employee