cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Ring multiple extensions from an incoming call

rpieronek
Level 1
Level 1

We would like to ring more than 1 extension when a call is recieved. Call comes in a to call handler, button 5 is hit. We would like to ring extensions 1111 and 2222? What is the simplest way to handle this? Can CCM do it? Do you need to use call center or something else?

6 Replies 6

Ryan Mullins
Level 1
Level 1

Broadcast Hunt group.

Thank you for responding, I'm a rookie on the voice side.

Rob Huffman
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hi Ron,

I just wanted to add a note to Ryans good info. If you set up a new DN as a Hunt Pilot, for example 3333. Then configure a new Hunt List and Route List (containing 1111 and 2222) and use the Broadcast Hunt Algorithm. In the Call Handler set Press 5 to go to 3333 which in turn will ring 1111 and 2222 simultaineously.

Hunt Pilot Configuration

A hunt pilot comprises a string of digits (an address) and a set of associated digit manipulations that route calls to a hunt list. Hunt pilots provide flexibility in network design. They work in conjunction with route filters and hunt lists to direct calls to specific devices and to include, exclude, or modify specific digit patterns.

From this doc;

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/voicesw/ps556/products_administration_guide_chapter09186a00803ed664.html#wp1023973

Hunt List Configuration

A Hunt List lists a set of Line groups in a specific order. A hunt list then associates with one or more hunt pilots and determines the order in which those line groups are accessed. The order controls the progress of the search for available directory numbers for incoming calls.

A hunt list comprises a collection of directory numbers as defined by line groups. After Cisco CallManager determines a call that is to be routed through a defined hunt list, Cisco CallManager finds the first available device on the basis of the order of the line group(s) that a hunt list defines.

From this doc;