Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

Shared line LCD issue

Customer is running CCM 4.2(3) and has 7960s with 7914s setup with shared line appearances to monitor the other users. When a shared line is ringing on the 7914, the 7960 shows the call info on the LCD of the 7960. The receptionists don't want to see that. They only want the status to show on the 7914. I've tried the Always Use Prime Line setting, but didn't work.

I know its just a setting somewhere I'm missing.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Kevin

4 REPLIES

Re: Shared line LCD issue

On the phone configuration page, change the Auto Line Select field.

Re: Shared line LCD issue

Auto Line Select comes into play when you are already on the phone and you have a new incoming call on another line, then should the focus change to that new ringing line so it can show you the caller-id or should the focus be on the active line. Depending on this, the softkeys and everything change on your screen and you don't have to press the line button to see all the keys.

Bronze

Re: Shared line LCD issue

Kevin

I'm on CCM 4.1(3), but I believe on 4.2 and 5.0 they added a feature called Busy Lamp Field. BLF allows the receptionist to monitor the status of the line but not see the Caller ID information.

Larry

New Member

Re: Shared line LCD issue

Under 4.2(x) this BLF is (only) used for the new "Directed Call Park" feature, and cannot be used for "monitoring" a shared line. As far as I know, this is part of the 5.x releases (together with a Presence Server?).

Trying to suppress (or minimise) the displayed info on the receptionists , you could try to change the "Line Settings for this Device", "Ring Setting (Phone Idle) & (Phone Active)" to disable, and deselect all options under the "Forwarded Call Information Display".

Also leave (set) the "Auto Line Select" to "Disabled", otherwise they risc the possibility to pickup accidently a "shared line".

Succes.

162
Views
0
Helpful
4
Replies
CreatePlease login to create content