Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

Streaming audio to 7960 via service

Glad to see a forum about xml services.

I'm not a programmer by any means. I bought the Cisco Press Developing IP Phone Services book and I have the SDK release notes.

Here's what I am trying to do. I want to create a simple service on some 7960's that allows users to listen to a list of available MOH source files that are on the MOH Server.

Here's what I have:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<CiscoIPPhoneMenu>

<Title>Music on Hold Samples</Title>

<MenuItem>

<Name>Thank You for Holding</Name>

<URL>RTPRx:216.54.229.170\Thankyou Holding 1.ULAW.wav</URL>

</MenuItem>

<MenuItem>

<Name>Big Band</Name>

<URL>RTPRx:216.54.229.170\TFTPPath\Big Band.ULAW.wav</URL>

</MenuItem>

<MenuItem>

<Name>Doh</Name>

<URL>Play:Doh.raw</URL>

</MenuItem>

<SoftKeyItem>

<Name>Stop</Name>

<URL>RTPRx:stop</URL>

<Position>1</Position>

</SoftKeyItem>

<SoftKeyItem>

<Name>Exit</Name>

<URL>SoftKey:Exit</URL>

<Position>2</Position>

</SoftKeyItem>

</CiscoIPPhoneMenu>

On the phone when I select the Music on Hold Samples from the services menu, I am presented with 3 menu items and 2 softkeys, all as expected.

When I select menu 1 Thank You for Holding, the mute and speaker buttons light up and the streaming icon appears at the bottom of the page, but there is no audio.

When I select menu 2 Big Band, I get the same thing.

When I select menu 3 Doh, I get a Host Not found error on screen.

The first two files are known good moh source files. The 3rd file is a known good ringer file.

I've been reviewing the IP Phones Services SDK Notes, and the section that covers URI's doesn't list very much information.