Unity 4.0: deleting messages permanently in a Voice Mail only System
I have a unity licensed only for voice Mail with excahnge 2000 in the same server.
I would want to know if there is any way that when a user deletes a message from its saved messages, they are really deleted and not moved to the deleted items box, I think this is the usual behaviour in a Voice Mail System and I think that as you can't have a system with mixed user licenses ( Voice Mail, and Unified Messaging) this feature haven't any sense because you can't "undelete" voice messages through TUI, in a Voice only system.
I Know I can do this with the "Mailbox Manager available at XADM" but the worst of all is that the end users are asking what this means in the conversation of their mail voice system, Besides this when you select to delete your "deleted messages you must confirm this selection.
As a workaround could this option of the subscriber conversation be removed?
Are you getting this error “Installer User Interface Mode Not Supported. The installer cannot run in this UI mode. To specify the interface mode, use the -i command-line option, followed by the UI mode identifier. The value UI mode identifiers...
The below trick might come handy when you have to add a new node to a cluster but you don't have or is unsure of the security password for the publisher. This procedure has been around for ages.
1) Login into the CLI of the Publisher.