Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

Unity System Administration Login Error

After bringing my network back up (it was down for a day and a half due to the hurricane), I have been unable to access the Unity System Administration Page. I have tried using both the administrator account on the Unity Server and my account (I am an administrator) on my laptop, but I get the following message:

Access denied

Your Windows Domain Account [domain\username] is not associated with a Unity Subscriber.

You cannot access the Unity System Administration web pages.

Please see your system administrator for more details.

Unity seems to work fine (users can access their VM both internally and externally), but I now have no way of adding or deleting users, nor changing our reception Call Handler message, saying we are closed for the day.

Any help would be most appreciated!

Thanks,

Pamela

6 REPLIES
Cisco Employee

Re: Unity System Administration Login Error

This is most likely a DNS issue of one flavor or another - if we're not getting response back from the domain controller, for instance, we can't authenticate the user trying to access our web admin interface.

The place to start is at the new SA troubleshooting white paper here:

http://www.cisco.com/warp/customer/788/AVVID/unity-sa-trblshoot-guide.html

Pamela,

Have you found a solution to your problem yet?

We're experiencing the same problem. When trying to access Unity, we get the same message, "Your Windows Domain Account [NCOCC\unityadmin] is not associated with a Unity Subscriber."