Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

Using Web Dialer with Intranet

Our web developers are trying to use click2dial within our intranet. What they are looking at doing is have a page within the intranet that you can look up names and then click on the number to dial it.

The current setup they have give them this error:

"java.security.cert.CertificateException: Certificate not Trusted"

We use Websphere.

What is the best way to achive a intranet page that can use a click2dial or webdialer app?

Hope I asked the question correctly and I have provided enough information. I am not a web developer so I am not sure how to ask this. If additional information is needed please let me know and I will get our web guys to help.

Thanks

Trae

• Other Collaboration Voice and Video Subjects
4 REPLIES

Re: Using Web Dialer with Intranet

Additional information on the setup would be helpful.. especially how the webdialer is called or if you have your own application connecting to the webdialer (websphere is a j2ee application server and since the problem is java related, it could be either)

Thanks for the response. Here is some additional info from our Web guy.