Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Voice capturing, voice streaming

Hello everyone!

I'm new in developing services for cisco ip phones. I have developed some simple services and now i want to build more advanced ones.

I want to capture voice stream going out from the phone. Could anybody provide me the ordered steps i have to follow in order to do that? Do i need to use JMF?

I have tryied to test the intercom feature (so i gain little experience with voice streaming through ip phones)but it didn't work and i can't figure out why! We have installed CallManager Express 3.3 and i red that for intercom i have to use the even UDP ports 5000 to 8000 Hexadecimal. Eventhought it shows on the transmiter phone streaming going out and in the receiver phone streaming coming in, i can't hear anything! Do i have to manipulate the stream before send it to the reading port or the phone makes the stream automaticaly in the apropriate format (G.711 mu-Law) before serving?

My code follows :

(Transmiter Phone)

<%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" CODEPAGE="1253"%>

<%

Response.Expires = -1

%>

<%

Response.ContentType = "text/xml"

%>

<CiscoIPPhoneText>

<Title>Intercom</Title>

<Prompt>Press 'Talk' To Transmit..</Prompt>

<Text>Intercom with 192.168.100.5</Text>

<SoftKeyItem>

<Name>Stop</Name>

<URL>RTPTx:Stop</URL>

<Position>1</Position>

</SoftKeyItem>

<SoftKeyItem>

<Name>Talk</Name>

<URL>RTPTx:192.168.100.5:21000</URL>

<Position>2</Position>

</SoftKeyItem>

<SoftKeyItem>

<Name>Exit</Name>

<URL>SoftKey:Exit</URL>

<Position>4</Position>

</SoftKeyItem>

</CiscoIPPhoneText>

(Receiver Phone)

<%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" CODEPAGE="1253"%>

<%

Response.Expires = -1

%>

<%

Response.ContentType = "text/xml"

%>

<CiscoIPPhoneText>

<Title>Intercom</Title>

<Prompt>Press 'Listen' To Receive..</Prompt>

<Text>Intercom with 192.168.100.10</Text>

<SoftKeyItem>

<Name>Stop</Name>

<URL>RTPRx:Stop</URL>

<Position>1</Position>