cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

1721 and sprint frame relay

jkempka
Level 1
Level 1

I'm new to frame, and cisco routers in general actually, but thought I could configure a frame connection between 2 sites pretty easilly. Maybe I was wrong.

I was told that both ends of the connection were on DLCI = 30 and LMI = CISCO. I'm trying to bring up one side of this connection and was also told that I should see "LMI traffic" even if the other side isn't operating yet. I can't get that to happen, unfortunately.

Router is 1721 w/internal CSU/DSU card. The link is a 384k frac T1. Network is LAN (192.100.100.0) > Frame > LAN (192.100.100.0).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here's my current config:

Current configuration : 1047 bytes

!

version 12.2

service timestamps debug uptime

service timestamps log uptime

service password-encryption

!

hostname RouterWI

!

ip subnet-zero

no ip domain-lookup

!

interface FastEthernet0

description connected to Wisconsin_LAN

ip address 192.100.100.5 255.255.255.0

speed auto

half-duplex

!

interface Serial0

no ip address

encapsulation frame-relay

service-module t1 remote-alarm-enable

frame-relay lmi-type cisco

!

interface Serial0.1 point-to-point

description connected to RouterUT

ip address 192.168.0.1 255.255.255.252

snapshot client 5 60

frame-relay interface-dlci 30

!

router rip

version 2

redistribute connected

network 192.100.100.0

network 192.168.0.0

no auto-summary

!

ip classless

no ip http server

!

!

dialer-list 1 protocol ip permit

dialer-list 1 protocol ipx permit

!

line con 0

exec-timeout 0 0

password 7 **************

login

line aux 0

line vty 0 4

password 7 **************

login

!

no scheduler allocate

end

3 Replies 3

rmciver
Level 1
Level 1

Hello.