Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Cisco hubs 2926 and Boca Hubs Help

Im a student and i need help question will be posted ....

A small medium enterprise co. has been utilizing cisco hubs model 2926 and boca hubs in a cascading hub configuration between the end users and the servers. Meaning the hubs are linked to each other without a network backbone. There are 4 cisco hubs - one on each floor in the network closet and one in the server room. boca hubs have been added to accommodate the additional users on each floor. the number of users have steadily grown to the point that connectivity issues have increased and functionally has been deteriorated-most notably are early morning and printer operations.

* 32 users in the a/p dept on the 2nd fl.

* 42 users in Accounting and a/r on the 1st fl.

* 25 users in the MIS dept and payroll in the basement

*print rooms are located on each floor

there are 250 remote offices that use dial up modems twice daily to connect to the corporate offices.

Utilizing WEB based information on the cisco and boca hubs develop a network migration plan to move towards a traditional backbone configuration for the corporate office and a frame rela for the remote offices.

pls. anyone, i need your expert........maria

1 REPLY

Re: Cisco hubs 2926 and Boca Hubs Help

Not sure if I understood your post entirely but hope this might help.