Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

Copying run to flash. Why does it ask to erase before copy after IOS upgr?

Hello,

I recently upgrade a C1720 from IOS 12.2.5 to IOS 12.2.10a and now when copying a file to flash, it prompts to erase the flash first. This did not happen in 12.2.5 (which was nice). Is this something that can be turned off and perhaps the default setting for this option was different in these two versions? I have not found any info about this. Any thoughts?

Thanks,

John.

205
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies
CreatePlease to create content