cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Newbie Needs help with frame-relay

advnettech
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to this. I have 3 1601r with t1 wics. I have one hooke to a T1 for internet. The other 2 are to link a remote site back to to the main site across another T1 point to point. I got the internet working but cannot seem to get the other two talking. When I do sho frame-relay map I get Serial1.1 (down): point-to-point dlci, dlci 20(0x14,0x440), broadcast, IETF

status deleted

The following are the configs from those 2 routers:

! ******************************************************************

! silverSouth.cfg - Cisco router configuration file

! Automatically created by Cisco ConfigMaker v2.6 Build 6

! Tuesday, February 24, 2004, 04:36:05 AM

!

! Hostname: silverSouth

! Model: 1601

!

service timestamps debug uptime

service timestamps log uptime

service password-encryption

no service tcp-small-servers

no service udp-small-servers

!

hostname silverSouth

!

enable password xxxx

!

no ip name-server

!

ip subnet-zero

no ip domain-lookup

ip routing

!

interface Ethernet 0

no shutdown

description connected to EthernetLAN

ip address 10.166.53.251 255.255.255.0

keepalive 10

!

interface Serial 1

no shutdown

no description

service-module t1 clock source line

service-module t1 data-coding normal

service-module t1 remote-loopback full

service-module t1 framing esf

service-module t1 linecode b8zs

service-module t1 lbo none

service-module t1 remote-alarm-enable

no ip address

encapsulation frame-relay

frame-relay lmi-type cisco

!

interface Serial 1.1 point-to-point

no shutdown

description connected to Hickey

ip address 192.168.250.10 255.255.255.252

frame-relay interface-dlci 20 ietf

!

interface Serial 0

no description

no ip address

shutdown

!

router rip

version 2

network 10.0.0.0

network 192.168.250.0

no auto-summary

!

!

ip classless

no ip http server

snmp-server community public RO

no snmp-server location