cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Routing Question with two LANs

mhanson
Level 1
Level 1

I have a spare 2621 sitting on my desk and i would like to run a little experiment.

Im a little new to this, so hopefully this makes sense.

Lets say i had two LAN segments that are seperated right now, but would like to stick this router between them and route traffic between them?

Can anyone help me with a config for this? Here is what i have right now:

If you need further information/explaination please ask.

Thank You!

-t

Current configuration : 1221 bytes

!

version 12.2

service timestamps debug uptime

service timestamps log uptime

no service password-encryption

!

hostname 2621

!

logging buffered 4096 debugging

logging console emergencies

enable secret 5 ************

enable password ********

!

memory-size iomem 10

ip subnet-zero

ip cef

!

!

ip tcp path-mtu-discovery

no ip domain-lookup

!

no call rsvp-sync

!

!

interface FastEthernet0/0

description Network1

ip address 10.1.1.100 255.255.0.0

ip directed-broadcast

ip nat inside

load-interval 30

speed 100

full-duplex

no cdp enable

!

interface FastEthernet0/1

description Network2

ip address 10.10.1.1 255.255.0.0

ip directed-broadcast

ip nat outside

load-interval 30

speed 100

full-duplex

no cdp enable

!

ip classless

no ip forward-protocol udp netbios-ns

no ip forward-protocol udp netbios-dgm

ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 FastEthernet0/1

no ip http server

!

logging trap emergencies

logging 10.1.1.5

access-list 1 permit 10.1.0.0 0.0.255.255

dialer-list 1 protocol ip permit

no cdp run

!

dial-peer cor custom

!

!

!

banner motd ^C^C

!

line con 0

exec-timeout 0 0

password ********

login

line aux 0

line vty 0 4

password ********

login

!

end

5 Replies 5

Richard Burts
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Mark