Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Serial number for a CAT 4006

We have a CAT 4006 that seems to be reporting serial number contrary to what I have seen documented. Here is a screen print of the show version. Notice that the Serial number reported is the same serial number reported on the first line of modules. I understand that the Serial number that is reported in the line that contains the Model number should be the Serial number of the chassis. Anybody run into this and what the fix will be? I'm new to CAT OS devices and have not been able to find the corresponding SNMP-SERVER CHASSISID command that exists in the IOS world.

Incidently I need to dump this information from RME 3.4 using DEE to create a CSV for upload into Remedy if anyone is wondering why I need the chassis serial number.

Thanks for the help

Randy Moore

NOVA Chemicals

WS-C4006 Software, Version NmpSW: 6.1(2)

Copyright (c) 1995-2001 by Cisco Systems, Inc.

NMP S/W compiled on Jan 25 2001, 14:04:40

GSP S/W compiled on Jan 25 2001, 11:49:56

System Bootstrap Version: 5.4(1)

Hardware Version: 1.2 Model: WS-C4006 Serial #: JAB04290BMG

Mod Port Model Serial # Versions

--- ---- ---------- -------------------- -----------------------

1 2 WS-X4013 JAB04290BMG Hw : 1.2

Gsp: 6.1(2.0)

Nmp: 6.1(2)

2 34 WS-X4232-L3 JAB0517082F Hw : 1.6

3 48 WS-X4148-RJ JAE04420405 Hw : 2.3

4 48 WS-X4148-RJ JAE04430202 Hw : 2.3

6 REPLIES
Blue

Re: Serial number for a CAT 4006