Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Webcast-Catalyst9k

Simple Configuration not so simple?

This is my first time posting here and hope this is the right place to start.

We just switched over our frame sites to point to point T1. Had the lowest bidder (We are a government agency) come in to configure our routers, nothing has worked right yet. We have gone through 2 consultant from this company. We have two issues but was wondering If anyone else has any tips for the configuration - if you notice anything missing or just outright wrong:

#1. A site keeps keeps going up and down. It's at random times. I'm having the line check done on it, but I've been advise that a misconfigured clock source can cause this.

#2. DHCP cannot send offer to workstation over the new lines. The workstation makes a request and DHCP see's it, it sends an OFFER but it seems like the router isn't forwarding it on. I have a post about it with more info at novell site (see link at bototm)- not sure if its a CISCO issue or a NOVELL issue...

We have a 7204 VXR with an 8 port CSU/DSU at our HQ

We have 1760 ciscos on the remote end

I only see a clock source on the 7204 VXR in the Config.

Heres the 7204 VXR Config at HQ, I've only included two controller's and two serial in the configure.. they are all the same:

version 12.2

no service pad

service timestamps debug datetime msec

service timestamps log datetime msec

service password-encryption

!

hostname K00LRTR01

!

enable secret #############.

enable password ##############

!

no ip subnet-zero

ip cef

!

!

no ip domain lookup

!

controller T1 1/0

framing esf

clock source internal

linecode b8zs

channel-group 1 timeslots 1-24

description "Connection to bob"

!

controller T1 1/1

framing esf

clock source internal

linecode b8zs

channel-group 1 timeslots 1-24

description "Connection to mary"

!

!

interface FastEthernet0/0

ip address 172.22.1.8 255.255.255.0