cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Bridge Link reassociate every few seconds

bfults
Level 1
Level 1

I have been installing wireless links for about 4 years. In the last year or two I have install about 20 or so CISCO 350 bridge links. On about 90% of these links if you look at the logs there is million entries. It says lost association then reassociated over and over. Most are running wep some are not. Antenna RSSI on the links are from 30% to 100% on the different link (Strength doesn’t seen to make a difference). Does anyone else have this problem or is just me? I ask TAC about it every time I call with any kind of a wireless case and they seem not to be concerned and don’t have an answer for me. It has never been a problem till I started using Voice over IP equipment across some links.

I have some other brands of wireless bridges out there as well and once they connect they never disconnect till they are damaged in some way.

Thanks for any help.

6 Replies 6

derwin
Level 5
Level 5

Hi,

What you have describe could be a known problem.

The DDTS number is CSCdz03100 and you can review this here

http://www.cisco.com/cgi-bin/Support/Bugtool/launch_bugtool.pl

Launch the bug tool kit and type in the DDTS number is the id field

If you still have an RF issue the fix for the bug will not solve that but for the links where you have checked all possible sources of interference then it is most likely this problem

There is not a version of firmware on CCO that has this fix yet but if you contact the TAC and give them the description along with this DDTS number they will be able to help you get a fixed firmware version

David

I've been installing wireless since Cisco acquired Aironet.

I've noticed a similar phenomenon with APs and client cards momentarily losing association. This has happened in front of customers, and am at a loss to explain it.