cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CPAM - Modify Door Template or Assignment after Door creation?

Vance Krier
Level 4
Level 4

Hello Netpros;

I'm fairly new to CPAM.  I staged a config for a customer and went onsite to deploy and found a mistake.  I checked before building the configs, but misunderstood the wiring and programmed the push button REXs incorrectly.  I programmed as NO but they are actually NC.  I've got all of the other configs done; schedules, access policies, etc.

I realize I can change the REX device template, but I can't change the name and they are named appropriately for NO or NC.  I can't change the device in the door template (greyed out) and I can't change the door template assigned to the door (greyed out). 

Is there anyway to do any of the following:

1)  Rename a Device Template that is assigned to a Door Template?

2)  Change the devices attached to a Door Template that are already assigned to a set of doors?

3)  Change which Door Template is assigned to a Door without deleting and recreating all of the other configs?

Thanks!

Vance

4 Replies 4

Cory Blackman
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Vance,

1) i think not. 2) i think not. 3) i think not.

Yup, CPAM is very strict, you must take draconian action to fix it in a nice way (such as you desire), the only timely fix is to live with a NO PB REX that actually is programmed as NC PB REX.  I had to live with that same issue at one site because the prior CW made the same mistake.  That said, if you find a way tell me too!

Hi Cory,

Thanks for the response.  I couldn't find a way.  In the end, I found it was actually easier to go around and rewire the REXs to NO.  Only took about an hour and this way everything is nice and tidy.

Thanks!

Vance