Views
Helpful
Replies

Help Creating Badges That Will Only Unlock Doors on a Schedule

chriskeander
Level 1
Level 1

Greetings,

I'm a new SysAdmin and have been tasked with being the point-person for issues with our new Cisco Physical Access Manager.

Currently we're using Version 1.3.2 (0.3.5) and I'm having difficulty configuring contractor badges that will only open select doors on a predefined schedule (mon-fri, 7am-6pm ONLY)

In the Time Schedules section, I created a new schedule called "IT Limited" and configured the date/time ranges in there; as well as set the correct Hierarchical location.

Using a test account, under the Cisco Access Policy section I created a new Access Policy ("IT Limited Access") which is Enabled and has access to three doors on the "IT Limited" schedule.

However, when I test the badge on these doors, I am denied access.

I've also applied credential changes to the Access GW Driver (even though the icon was a light-green color) and yet it still fails to open these doors during the approved dates and times.  Am I missing some configuration here?

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Keith Kellner
Level 1
Level 1

If you edit or add to access policies you will need to apply configuration changes along with credential changes.

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

View solution in original post

Keith Kellner
Level 1
Level 1

When editing or adding access policies you will need to apply configuration changes in addition to credential changes.

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

chriskeander
Level 1
Level 1

UPDATE:  Even if I edit the Access Policy to have the three doors this badge needs access to to "Always Permit" it still fails to open any of the doors.

Keith Kellner
Level 1
Level 1

If you edit or add to access policies you will need to apply configuration changes along with credential changes.

Keith Kellner
Level 1
Level 1