Views
Helpful
Replies

RADIUS for WLAN 4402 version 3.2

kamrannaseem
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

I am new to WLAN I have been given the task to configure RADIUS on WLAN 4402 with software version 3.2.

I have RADIUS configured on cisco 3750 switch and is working fine, just need to configure it for WLAN controller.

Any help will be much appriciated.

many thanks,

kaman.

11 Replies 11

Scott Fella
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Well that is very old code. You might want to look at upgrading first, but only if you have support and can download the code.

Here is a matrix to make sure your AP's are supported with the code you upgrade to. The latest v7.0.x is what you should upgrade to, but you would have to do incremental upgrades.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/wireless/controller/5500/tech_notes/Wireless_Software_Compatibility_Matrix.html

Here us a link to radius configuration

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk722/tk809/technologies_configuration_example09186a0080665d18.shtml

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

-Scott
*** Please rate helpful posts ***

Hi,

I know it is very old version but at the moment am not allowed to upgrade .But there is an option in this version to configure RADIUS via web interface but i dont know how to go about configuring it.

any help will be much appriciated.

many thanks.

The option under Security > RADIUS, is used to configure the WLC to send 802.1x request to an external AAA server.

Do you have ACS/ISE/IAS/NPS etc running arleady?

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi,

I have TekRadius running on 2003 server and I have configured AAA on my cisco 3750 switch and is  working fine.

Now i need to configure it for WLAN controller.

many thanks.