Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Users might experience few discrepancies in Search results. We are working on this on our side. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused.

WLSE 2.5- Radio Manager Tools- usable in non-LEAP networks?

I'm working with the new WLSE 2.5, and was quite pumped to start playing with all the new tools under the Radio Manager section of the tool. The wind is starting to leave my sails, unfortunately. I'm just getting into this, but it looks like these tools (rogue detection, assisted site surveys, radio scans, interference detection, etc) all require that Wireless Domain Service (WDS) be used in 100% LEAP environment? Asked another way- we are not and will not be a LEAP environment and use no RADIUS servers, can we still benefit from these tools? All literature that I can find so far assumes LEAP is present when using these new tools...

5 REPLIES

Re: WLSE 2.5- Radio Manager Tools- usable in non-LEAP networks?

I am puzzling over this as well. I think the AP's authenticate with each other and the wlse and they use the WDS infrastructure to do that. You might want to take a look at this Roaming doc which has info on WDS:

//www.cisco.com/warp/public/cc/pd/witc/ao1200ap/prodlit/cifsr_rf.pdf

If I get any more config info, I'll post.

bernie

ok, I'm back.

add a radius user account for the wifi equipment, say WifiEquip with a password

on each subnet you need at least one wds defined thus:

--cut and fill in appropriately--

aaa authentication login wlccp_infra group radius

wlccp ap username WifiEquip password 0 {password}

wlccp authentication-server infrastructure wlccp_infra

wlccp authentication-server client any wlccp_infra group radius

wlccp wds priority {priority} interface BVI1

wlccp wnm ip address ip_address_of_wlse2.5

---cut here---

client wds's only need this:

--cut/configure---

wlccp ap username WifiEquip password 0 {password}