Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco SRP526 slow internet after a while

JeroenBonenberg
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all,

I'm new to the Cisco support community, so I don't now if I am posting in the right group. If this is the wrong group, sorry for that.

Recently I placed an Cisco SRP 526W, but this modem is acting quite strange. I have configured an ADSL connection, some NAT forwardings and a VPN tunnel, all of this is working fine. When the Cisco is booted and running, everything runs smooth. Internet is working nice, I can connect over the VPN tunnel to the internal network and so on. The problem is that after a while, mostly after a day or two days, internet browsing is showing problems. IE can't display the page and I have to refresh 1 on 2 times to reach te webpage. I can't connect over the VPN tunnel to the internal network or the internal ip-address of the router, the router is not responding on ping request on the internal ip and external ip. The NAT forwardings are still responing though.

After a reboot everything is running fine again, but I can't let my customer reboot his router each day.

Do you have any suggestions where I should look to solve this problem? From the ZyXEL modem/routers we used to place at our customers I know the NAT table runs full and I had to use a greater value, I can't find such a setting in this Cisco and I have no idea where to look for any slution. So maybe someone here can put me in the right direction. If you need more information, please let me know.

Thanks in advance for any response.

Kind regards,

Jeroen Bonenberg

6 Replies 6

What is the firmware version of your SRP?

Can you enable the syslog and capture logs from boot phase to blocked state?

Regards.

Hello Daniele,

First, thanks for your reply.

The firmware version of the SRP is: 1.01.09 (001) Apr 7 2010.