cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV320 Connecting With Multiple fixed IP's

haydenmj62
Level 1
Level 1

Hope someone can help me with this be warned I'm no expert.

We have 2 BT business broadband lines, 1 with a single fixed address and 1

with multiple fixed addresses both connected using Draytek Vigor 120's.

The line with the single fixed address works fine using PPPOE login from the RV320 as BT auto allocate the fixed IP.

What I can't work out is how to login to the line with the multiple IP's and set the Fixed IP as It doesn't seem to be auto allocated.

If I login using PPPOE I just get a dynamic allocated address.

If I set the connection as fixed IP there's no login options so doesn't connect.

I will soon need to use some of the fixed IPs so any help please.

regards Mark

8 Replies 8

mohabdel
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Hay,

As I can understand issue is you have two DSL internet connection. Both lines using PPoE connection.  The 1st line with one single static IP address.  the 2nd line with multiple static IP address. The problem you experience is if you use PPoE login in our router RV320 you will get random IP address from your multiple IP address you get in this line.  Your goal is you want use specific IP address as WAN IP address.  If this is what are you looking for unfortunately our router can't do that with PPoE mode.  However if your modem can give you DMZ mode, sign PPoE info in your modem and connect RV320 in DMZ port in your modem,  select static IP in RV320 and now you will get spacific IP address as WAN IP in router.  If I am wrong please let tell me more about what are you looking for.

Thanks,

Moh

Thanks Moh sorry for the delay will give it a go and get back to you

Mark

HI Mark,

Sorry about delay. I don't know this much about modem brands but I know AT&T uverse modem can do DMZ port.  Try search online for cheapest modem with DMZ port and make sure you modem company provide instruction how to config DMZ port,

Thanks,

Moh

Hi Moh