cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Community Member

ISA570 not NAT'ing Alternate Subnets

Hi,

This is my first time using the ISA570 having used the SA500 in the past.

Our setups are straight forward, on small sites we a SG300/500 handling intervlan routing and a ISA500 series handling access to the internet etc.

For example we have four VLANs, management/data/wifi/voice.  The ISA570 is in the management vlan1 with static routes to the subnets for data vlan, wifi vlan and voice vlan.

Devices in the management vlan with a default GW of the SG300 can connect to the internet without issue.

Devices in the data vlan can access the ISA500 in the management vlan and vice a versa.

However for some reason devices in the data vlan cannot access the internet.

A trace route will confirm the request reaches the ISA500 but then stops.

Packet captures show the ISA500 presenting the private IP addresses of other subnets to the internet instead of NATing them.

It will happily NAT any device on the same subnet as itself but will not NAT other subnets.

Latest firmware is installed

Anyone seen this or have any idea?

Cheers,

G

Everyone's tags (3)
2 REPLIES

Re: ISA570 not NAT'ing Alternate Subnets

When you setup the VLANs, did you also setup a DHCP scope? You might also check the NAT/PAT settings under Firewall as it should have automatically created the necessary entries. If not, create a NAT entry for the VLANs needing access to the Internet and use the appropriate WAN interface in the configuration.

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

Shawn Eftink CCNA/CCDA Please rate all helpful posts and mark correct answers to assist others searching for solutions in the community.
Community Member

Re: ISA570 not NAT'ing Alternate Subnets

Thanks for your reply.

I may not have explained my set up correctly.