Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Sad for Cisco

I find it sad that the WVC200 was dropped a few years ago for the WVC210 with no compatiblity worked in.

I find it sad that the WVC210 has been droped leaving clients scrambling for solutions for their clients which I will remain loyal to.

I now find it sad for Cisco, because to get me back as a client for routers/switches etc will take some doing.

Of course it is important for Cisco to make a profit, but if your going to leave me out to dry in center field, not once but twice, then it tells me something about Cisco as a supplier.

Roger

2 REPLIES

Sad for Cisco

This happened with us and the MARS product too.

Re: Sad for Cisco

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

I understand your frustration over this issue. Being a part of the Surveillance Group, I am sad at the decision for Cisco to no longer be involved with this part of the industry. However I can appreciate the difficulty in coming to that decision. I know that it was never Cisco's intent to leave any customer out to dry. That is the reason that when we announced the decision in Sept 2011, we allowed the product to still be purchased until Dec 2011. From that point we will continue to honor support for the device until Nov. 2014. For customers with active product warranties, support will be available as stated in the product warranty terms and conditions, even if this date exceeds the Nov 2014. Basically if your product has an active hardware warranty, the customer is given support.