Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

WVC210 + FW 1.1.1.15 | Problem with Setup > Administration > Users

With the current firmware it is not possible to save a setting on the setup-page "Administration > Users":

The both javascript-functions singlesave(i) and SaveAll( ) must fail, because in the subroutine checkData( ) the variable user_pwd_old is undefined!

I need an urgent hotfix or some kind of work-around.

Best Regards

Dirk

Everyone's tags (3)
17 REPLIES

WVC210 + FW 1.1.1.15 | Problem with Setup > Administration > Use

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

I have poulled one of my cameras from the storage room with fw 1.1.1.15 installed. I went to the Administration -> Users page and entered User 1 : User Name - test Password - test and Confirm Password - test. Clicked the add button and then Save down on the bottom left. Closed the GUI and then relogged back into it. All settings stayed.

I am using IE 8 and also tried was able to do the same with Chrome (15.0.874.106)

Do not have Firefox on this test laptop.

Can you explain what you went through exactly?

Thanks
Eric Moyers
Cisco Network Support Engineer
SBSC WIreless and Surveillance SME
CCNA, CCNA-Wireless
1-866-606-1866

Re: WVC210 + FW 1.1.1.15 | Problem with Setup > Administration >

Hello Mister Moyers,

thanks a lot for your feedback!

I will try to explain the problem with some more details:

It does not matter which change of settings I try to save (modifying admin-passwd or adding/changing specific user-settings) -- nothing works! There is absolutly NO reaction/feedack from the GUI if I click on any of the change/add/save-buttons ...