cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Multicast Filtering in SRW2024P

richard.baker
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, Please forgive any ignorances I display here. I am not a IP expert at all.

I have multiple audio hardware that I am networking togther which specifically gives me a MAC address that needs "Layer 2 Multicast Filtering" on one of my switches ports.

My problem is I am trying to replicate a multicast filter that I setup on a SRW 2016, on a SRW 2024P. In the SRW 2016 I assigned a port253 w 50.bmp

statically to a filter defined by the MAC address in the "Bridge Multicast" tab of the web based utility. The SRW 2024P doesnt have this window but I am presuming the "Multicast - Static Member Ports" tab is similar. However this will only allow me to use a IP address to define the filter. How can I use the MAC address to define a multicast filter on the SRW 2024P?

1 Reply 1

jeffrrod
Level 4
Level 4

Dear Richard,

Thank you for reaching the Small Business Support Community.

Unfortunately this is something I can not reproduce myself but I totally understand what is going on.  I would first suggest you to upgrade to the latest firmware release v.1.2.9 for SRW2024P switches, and if the desired Layer2 Multicast filtering option is not there, I am afraid there is not much to do since these switches series are already End-of-Life/End-of-SW Support so no new firmware releases will be developed.