Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

2x wireless antenas one RX one TX only

Hello I am wondering can I connect 2 wireless access points/antenas to my switch and make them one transmit data only and one recive data?

Is this usualy managed by switch or the AP itself?

Thank you!

11 REPLIES

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

That is an interesting question.

I do know that with the small business devices that is not a configurable setting.

But I am unsure if something like that can be configured within enterprise devices. Maybe when using a wireless lan controller with several AP's, but I honestly do not know.

Please try asking the question here:

https://supportforums.cisco.com/community/netpro/wireless-mobility/others

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

Hall of Fame Super Gold

What model of the WAP are you talking about?

Any model im searching for one! what im trying to find a model to setup the folowing:

I have a server that connects to a switch my switch will go out with 3 access points one to accept clients (hotspot), the other two will go and transmit data one RX one TX to a distant spot that is setup the same!

Than it repeats the process again so making a big Wireless VPN than i will be able to sell internet on the go for people visiting my little town!

here is a sketch so you can understand easyer!