cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Issues with WAP4410N going offline

milkboy31
Level 1
Level 1

Well... I wish I could say the V2's have solved the issue fully.  But they haven't.

I've had multiple times where different V2's have gone offline until I unplug and re-plug in the network cord again.  The frequency seems to be less than before, but it is definitely NOT resolved.

Of the 5 wifi points installed currently, I've had to reset 3 of them in the past two weeks at various times.

I am installing 2 more V2's at another site later this week.

I am likely going to force 100M again to see if that stabilizes things.

How hard is it to make a reliable product?  Really???

26 Replies 26

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center.

Thank you for your post with the concern of support for Smartphones. We can support some smartphones here at the SBSC. Dealing with third party phones, is a little out of our scope, because we can not completely support the complexity of other products. However, we can ensure that our product is operating as it should.

Please call in to our center at 1-866-606-1866 and create a ticket with any answering agent. You can then have that agent refer to me and I can help with the process of addressing your issue.

Eric Moyers
Cisco SBSC Network Engineer
1-866-606-1866

I've got a good solution for you, bring out a firmware update that will allow you to disable the Key Renewal feature under Wireless - Security, its this feature that is causing the smart phones to loose connection, I've proven this by setting this timeout to lowest number which is 3600 I think and timing it, then reseting it and timing it again.

Long story short allow us to disable Key Renewal!

thanks

It is key renewal that drops the connection. But, is not key renewal

part of the WAP2 from all vendors? If so, then why does it not work

with this Cisco AP. Other AP from Cisco primary line do work BTW. It